Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council functions as a consultative and planning body assisting the pastor to make certain that the mission of Christ is being carried out effectively and the faith needs of the parishioners are being met.

A Pastoral Council does the following:
1) Fulfills the pastoral mission of Jesus and the Church in a specific part of the Archdiocese.
2) Strives to build a community of disciples who recongnize their baptismal calls to lives of holiness, witness and service.
3) Engages in a continuous process of pastoral planning, which takes into account the needs and priorities of its parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community and the world.

Members of the council are discerned members of the parish.  Therefore they know the people of the parish and provide valuable insight and knowledge about the pastoral activties.  Pictures of the current Pastoral and Finance Council members are posted on a bulletin board in the back of church.

The 2020/21 Council Members:
Fr. Brian Holbus- Pastor
Martin Ewert- Trustee Treasurer
Jeff Pucel- Trustee Secretary
Adam Engman- Chairperson
Jim Shadow- Vice Chairperson/ Evangelization Liason
Kathy Ricco- Secretary
Terry Stanton- Finance Council Liason
Patti Bohlman- Human Concerns Liason
Sr. Janet Petersen- Finance Council Liason
Sr. Jennifer Daul- Stweardship Committee Liason
Mary Jo Bellinger- School Commission Liason
Joanne Ruggieri- Worship Commission Liason

Council meetings are announced in the Parish bulletin and parishioners are invited to attend.

October 27, 2021 Minutes
September 22, 2021 Minutes
August 25, 2021 Minutes

For more information on the Archdiocese Norms and Procedures please click here.